The awards season is fully underway with the Los Angeles Film Critics Association meeting to name the best film had to offer in 2017. They’ve chosen Call Me by Your Name as the winner of Best Picture, along with star Timothee Chalamet as Best Actor, while director Luca Guadagnino tied with Guillermo del Toro for Best Director. Jordan Peele once again won for Get Out, taking home the award for Best Screenplay (technically the awards will be presented on January 13th), and Radiohead guitarist and longtime Paul Thomas Anderson musical collaborator Johnny Greenwood won Best Score for Phantom Thread.

All in all, there were some interesting choices for the winners this year. Pixar’s Coco was the runner-up for Animated Feature and James Franco and Sam Rockwell had near-wins for The Disaster Artist and Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri.

Here is the complete list of winners and runners-up:

Best Picture: Call Me by Your Name

Best Picture Runner-up: The Florida Project

Best Director: Guillermo del Toro, The Shape of Water and Luca Guadagnino, Call Me by Your Name (tie)

Best Actress: Sally Hawkins, The Shape of Water

Best Actress Runner-Up: Frances McDormand, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Actor: Timothée Chalamet, Call Me by Your Name

Best Actor Runner-Up: James Franco, The Disaster Artist

Best Supporting Actress: Laurie Metcalf, Lady Bird

Best Supporting Actress Runner-Up: Mary J. Blige, Mudbound

Best Supporting Actor: Willem Dafoe, The Florida Project

Best Supporting Actor Runner-Up: Sam Rockwell, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Animated Film: The Breadwinner

Best Animated Film Runner-Up: Coco

Best Foreign-Language Film: BPM (Beats Per Minute) and Loveless (tie)

Best Documentary/Nonfiction Film: Faces Places
Best Documentary/Nonfiction Film Runner-Up: Jane
Best Screenplay: Jordan Peele, Get Out

Best Screenplay Runner-Up: Martin McDonagh, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Best Editing: Lee Smith, Dunkirk

Best Editing Runner-Up: Tatiana S. Riegel, I, Tonya

Best Production Design: Dennis Gassner, Blade Runner 2049

Best Production Design Runner-Up: Paul D. Austerberry, The Shape of Water
Best Music/Score: Jonny Greenwood, Phantom Thread
Best Music/Score Runner-Up: Alexandre Desplat, The Shape of Water

Best Cinematography: Dan Laustsen, The Shape of Water
Best Cinematography Runner-Up: Roger Deakins, Blade Runner 2049
Douglas Edwards Independent/Experimental Film/Video Prize: Lee Anne Schmitt, Purge This Land

Career Achievement Award: Max von Sydow

New Generation Award: Greta Gerwig



Previous articleWATCH U2 Back To perform ‘American Soul’ And ‘Get Out Of Your Own Way’ On ‘SNL’ (NYC)
Next article20 PHOTOS: Girl Finds Exact Game Of Thrones Scene Locations In Real-Life That Will Amaze You