• The Royal Pack DLC lets existing FFXV owners upgrade to the Royal Edition
  • It is for Rs. 1,248 on PS4 and Rs. 1,246 on Xbox One
  • The Final Fantasy XV Season Pass is not included

Square Enix announced the Royal Edition of Final Fantasy XV they also included a price for the upgrade pack for those who already own the base game. However, soon after the announcement Square Enix retracted that price and announced that they will reveal the upgrade pack closer to the release of the Royal Edition.

Alongside the release of Final Fantasy XV Windows Edition for PC is Final Fantasy XV Royal Edition for PS4 and Xbox One. It includes the base game, the Final Fantasy XV Season Pass, and new features such as a new map, first-person view, and the ability to explore the sea with a boat.When I initiated the download on my Xbox, no fewer than 15 content items started initializing for download.


Since its announcement, Square Enix has been silent on how much it would cost existing Final Fantasy XV owners to upgrade to the Royal Edition. Buying Final Fantasy XV Royal Edition on its own is $50 internationally and Rs. 2,499 in India. But if you already own the game, you can spend a lot less.

Listings for Final Fantasy XV Royal Pack DLC — an upgrade for existing Final Fantasy XV owners— on the PS Store and Microsoft Store indicate that existing owners spend half price. The Final Fantasy XV Royal Pack DLC price is Rs. 1,248 on PS4. Meanwhile, Xbox One owners can pay Rs. 1,246 for the Final Fantasy XV Royal Pack. It should cost $20 internationally

Final Fantasy XV Royal Pack DLC features

  • Expanded Map– Insomnia City Ruins – all-new side quests and enemies such as Cerberus and Omega will be available through the expanded map of the Crown City of Insomnia. Players will also take on the Rulers of Yore.
  • Royal Cruiser– A fully-controllable Royal Vessel boat, expanding the world of Eos and allowing players to explore the area between Cape Caem and Altissia. Players will also be able to fish aboard the vessel and discover new fishes and dishes.
  • Armiger Unleashed– A new accessory that can activate the new action “Armiger Unleashed” -players will be able to unleash powerful attacks while the Armiger is summoned. After collecting all of the royal arms, players will be able to find an accessory in an unidentified part of the world, enabling access to Armiger Unleashed.
  • First-Person View – A new first-person camera mode, allowing players to experience the game from Noctis’ perspective.
  • More than a dozen pieces of downloadable content including weapons, Regalia car skins and item sets.
  • Archive – players can review the “Cosmogony” stories scattered throughout the FINAL FANTASY XV world. Additional local myths and legends will also be placed in various new locations, allowing players to obtain more information about the world.
  • Regalia Type-D– Quest to obtain and strengthen.
  • Additional Trophies – The FINAL FANTASY XV base game, with new trophies/achievements.

You can pick up the Royal Pack here for R239 or you can grab the Windows Edition, or console Royal Edition for just around double the price if you don’t own the base game already.

  • Final Fantasy XV Windows Edition – R529
  • Final Fantasy XV Royal Edition (PS4) – R639
  • Final Fantasy XV Royal Edition (Xbox One) – R639
  • Final Fantasy XV Royal Pack (Xbox One) – R239
  • Final Fantasy XV Royal Pack (PS4) – R239

Considering the original game released at R1000, this is not a bad price at all for the definitive edition of Final Fantasy XV. I highly recommend you give this a go if you are looking for something new to play.



Previous articleCHECK OUT! The Oscars Awards 2018 Full List Of “Winners with Nominees”: The Shape Of Water Wins Best Picture
Next articleLatest Sony Revealed “God of War” PS4 Pro Bundle Limited Edition Release Date and Price