Friends, family, fireworks — celebs are just like Us when it comes to celebrating Independence Day .

The Fourth of July is a celebration of America’s birth and spirit of freedom , and this year, many stars took the opportunity to show their patriotism and enjoy the summer sun in honor of U.S. independence.

Stars like Kim Kardashian, Kim Hudson, Rita Ora, Gigi Hadid, Reese Witherspoon, Heidi Montag, Jared Leto found their own ways to get into the festive spirit on Wednesday, July 4.

Whether it was wearing taking part in a parade or slapping some burgers on the grill, celebs embraced the spirit of the holiday in all its red, white and blue glory.

Read More: Happy Independence Day in USA on 4th July : History, Declaration, Why and How it’s Celebrated in U.S

While quite a few stars decided to use their voice and the symbolism of the holiday to make some powerful political messages, others were content with celebrating the nation’s 242nd birthday with bonfires, fireworks, and red-white-and blue ensembles while enjoying the sunny weather with their loved ones.

The Fourth is also a great chance for stars to show off their bikini bods.

Scroll down to see how they celebrated.

Kim Kardashian, for example, celebrated with this skin-bearing snapshot posted to her Instagram story, while enjoying a popsicle.

kim_kardashian_instagram_story-on-july-4th

Rita Ora skipped the bikini and stripped down to her lacy bra and underwear, because she loves America, obviously.

While other stars still had to work on the holiday, but managed to make the most out of it. Like Mariah Carey, who shared a celebratory smile with her fans from her dressing room.

Kate Hudson

kate-hudson-Celebrates-4th july

Here’s a look at how some other A-listers spent their holiday.

Happy 4th 🇺🇸

A post shared by Jessica Simpson (@jessicasimpson) on

Happy 4th of July!! 🇺🇸 🎉✨

A post shared by Ashley Tisdale (@ashleytisdale) on

The power of 1. Alone with me! Happy 4th of July! #MyGarden

A post shared by Halle Berry (@halleberry) on

And. It. Begins. #4thofjuly #July4th

A post shared by Debra Messing (@therealdebramessing) on

God Bless America! Happy #FourthOfJuly! ❤️ 💙

A post shared by Dolly Parton (@dollyparton) on

Without even trying this morning i was wearing Red,White and Blue. #Happy4thofJuly

A post shared by dwyanewade (@dwyanewade) on

July 4 memories with @imseanavery 🇺🇸

A post shared by Andy Cohen (@bravoandy) on

Heidi Klum

The America’s Got Talent judge wore a foam crown as she visited the Statue of Liberty.

🇺🇸❤️🗽

A post shared by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

Reese Witherspoon

The Oscar winner showed off red, white and blue items from her Draper James collection as she joked that “packing is easier when there’s a theme.

#vacaymode #happy4th

A post shared by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

Gigi Hadid

The model prepared to chow down, sharing a photo of burgers and hot dogs on a grill.

Happy 4th à la Gi 🇺🇸🌭🌳🍔❤️

A post shared by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on

Zac Efron

The Baywatch star let off fireworks on the beach in a video as he warned fans to “Stay safe.”

Happy 4th of July everyone 💥 Stay safe 🇺🇸😎🤙

A post shared by Zac Efron (@zacefron) on

Jared Leto

The Oscar winner was shirtless as he relaxed on a boat.

🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

A post shared by JARED LETO (@jaredleto) on

Heidi Montag and Spencer Pratt

The couple and their son, Gunner, took part in the annual 4th of July 5k run in the Pacific Palisades in California.

heidi-spencer-celebrates-4th-july

Comments

comments