The countdown is over. ASAP Rocky’s long-awaited third studio album has officially arrived.

Flacko announced the project—eventually titled TESTING—in September 2017, when he told fans it was scheduled to drop before the year’s end. In a recent interview with Open Late host Peter Rosenberg, Rocky said his perfectionism is what caused the nearly six-month delay.

“One little thing, one little mishap, one little imperfection could throw off a whole cycle,” he said. “I would prefer to put out music to change people’s mood or uplift or get a feeling or a reaction, opposed to just making music to stay relevant for the sake of popularity.”

A$AP Rocky’s, Testing New Album, feat Frank Ocean, Ms. Lauryn Hill, More

Hours before TESTING hit streaming services, the Harlem rapper unveiled the project’s full tracklist, which confirmed features by Frank Ocean, Skepta, Kid Cudi, French Montana, Lauryn Hill, Playboi Carti, and more. Rocky spoke about the batch of big-name collaborations with Beats 1 host Zane Lowe.

TESTING’s rollout was far from traditional. Within the past several months, Rocky has teased the project in obscure ways, using everything from crash dummy imagery to a “lab rat” performance art piece at Sotheby’s. It was clear ASAP Mob’s de facto leader had something unique in store.

A$AP Rocky’s, Testing New Album, feat Frank Ocean, Ms. Lauryn Hill, More

“I’ve discovered sounds that I’ve never heard before, so I’m trying to manifest all of that into my new stuff,” Rocky said in his recent Complex cover story. “Do you ever hear people when they describe that LSD experience and they tell you about colors that they never seen before? That’s what I’m trying to describe. It’s like the manifestation of drugs … without being so vocal about it.”

You can listen to TESTING now on Apple Music/iTunes or via Spotify below. The album marks Rocky’s first full-length solo project since 2015’s At. Long. Last. ASAP.

A$AP Rocky Testing Track List

A$AP Rocky’s, Testing New Album, feat Frank Ocean, Ms. Lauryn Hill, More

  1. “Distorted Records”
  2. “ASAP Forever” featuring Kid Cudi and Moby
  3. “Tony Tone”
  4. “Fukk Sleep” featuring FKA Twigs
  5. “Praise the Lord (Da Shine)” featuring Skepta
  6. “Calldrop” featuring Kodak Black
  7. “Buckshots” featuring Playboi Carti and Smooky MarGielaa
  8. “Gunz n Butta”
  9. “Brotha Man” featuring French Montana and Frank Ocean
  10. “OG Beeper”
  11. “Kid$ Turned Out Fine”
  12. “Hun43rd” featuring Dev Hynes
  13. “Changing”
  14. “Black Tux”
  15. “Purity” featuring Frank Ocean and Ms. Lauryn Hill

Stream A$AP Rocky’s Testing

In the lead-up to TESTING, Rocky participated in a strange, live-streamed performance art piece at Sotheby’s, where he unveiled the album’s artwork, and did an interview with Complex where he discussed TESTING, art and collaboration. Post-TESTING, Rocky will perform at a string of European summer festivals, before heading to Australia for Listen Out Festival.



Previous articleSAD! Britain’s Got Talent Star Amanda Holden Break Down in Tears as she opens up about losing Baby Son Theo’s stillbirth
Next articleUpdate! WhatsApp Android Beta Updates Bring New Features like Media Visibility and Contact Shortcut